Fave Fics Friday: Beyond the Gaze of a Boy by Whitlock-Masen

24 Jul

Summer is catching up on me!  I skipped Fave Fics Friday two Fridays ago because I was on vacation.  Then last week was all about catching up after vacation AND getting ready for my son’s birthday party on Saturday.  Now that THAT’S all done, I can post last week’s Fave Fics Friday…on Monday. *headdesk*

Anyway…today I’m returning to the author team Whitlock-Masen.  I mentioned their drabble fic Eye Candy previously as my favorite currently-updating fic.  Before Eye Candy, there was Beyond the Gaze of a Boy.  It was the first drabble fic I read, and it updated every day for a month.

During that month, Beyond the Gaze of a Boy was my favorite currently-updating fic.  It’s everything that I love: high school Edward and Jasper, shy Edward with a crush on Jasper, and all sorts of sweetness.  At 30 chapters of 100-word drabbles, it’s a quick read but worth it for the squee-factor.  *happy sigh*

2 Responses to “Fave Fics Friday: Beyond the Gaze of a Boy by Whitlock-Masen”

  1. naelany July 25, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    Aw thanks, bb! I’m so glad you liked those boys. They’re near and dear to our hearts 🙂

    • The 2 AM Writer July 27, 2011 at 8:45 am #

      love those boys…

      Would not be sad at all to see an expanded story with them…just sayin’… 😉

Leave a Reply

