Fave Fics Friday: Eye Candy by Whitlock-Masen

22 Apr

For this week’s Fave Fics Friday, I’m going with the story that’s currently rocking my world:  Eye Candy by Whitlock-Masen.  Whitlock-Masen is actually a team of two writers, Naelany and SorceressCirce.  This story is written in daily 100-word drabbles and it’s going for the whole year.  Three hundred sixty-five yummy chapters of candy-making Jasper and his new boyfriend, Edward.  A story written in drabbles is a little different than a standard chapter-story; there’s more left to the imagination.  Still, it’s amazing how much these authors can say in just a few words.  It might sound easy to write drabbles, but it really isn’t!

Eye Candy updates every day, and I’ll be honest:  around 10:30 each morning I start stalking my inbox looking for the update.  If it’s delayed or I don’t get a chance to read it right away, my whole morning feels off.  ;-)

5 Responses to “Fave Fics Friday: Eye Candy by Whitlock-Masen”

  1. naelany April 23, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    Thanks for the rec! We’ll do our best not to throw too many wrenches in your days ;-)

    • addicted2edward April 23, 2011 at 11:01 am #

      LOL Thanks! Appreciate it! ;-)

      *off to read today’s update*

  2. SorceressCirce April 23, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    Thank you so much for the sweet words! You made me smile :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fave Fic Fridays: Just The Three Of Us by kuntrygal « The 2 A.M. Writer - April 29, 2011

    […] my first Fave Fic Friday, I talked about the first fic I read, Only Human by Amythest Jackson.  Last week, it was my current favorite, Eye Candy by Whitlock-Masen.    This week, I’m turning the […]

  2. Fave Fics Friday: Beyond the Gaze of a Boy by Whitlock-Masen « The 2 A.M. Writer - July 25, 2011

    […] I’m returning to the author team Whitlock-Masen.  I mentioned their drabble fic Eye Candy previously as my favorite currently-updating fic.  Before Eye Candy, there was Beyond the Gaze of […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

